^
Top
^
Top

Student Services 2018

WHO TO CONTACT AT TAWA COLLEGE:

Subject Related Concerns- Contact Subject Teacher, this can be done through the parent portal on e2learn
Other School Concerns
1. Form Teacher- First point of contact with the school
2. Year Level Dean- Academic, social, & general well being concerns

             Senior Leadership Team
Principal Mr. Murray Lucas: mlucas@tawacollege.school.nz
Ms Anne West:     awest@tawacoIIege.schooI.nz
Mrs Jules Nicholas: jnicholas@tawacollege-school.nz
Mr. Richard Gale:     rgale@tawacolIegeschool.nz
Ms Robyn Chester:        rchester@tawacoIlege.school.nz

Learning Needs (Dyslexia, Dsypraxia, Aspergers, etc
Contact Learning Support
Ms Alison Roberts aIiroberts@tawacolIegeschool.nz

Career Guidance Information
Mrs Kathy Wiltshire: kwiltshire@tawacollege.school.nz
Mrs Kerri Rodgers: krodgers@tawacollege.school.nz
Mrs. Katheryn Gillum: kgiIIum@tawacollege.school.nz

Location

We are located on the top of T-Block
Room T5, T6 AND T7

Guidance Counsellors 

Picture

                       Mr. Edmund Salem (SAE)
                  esalem@tawacollege.school.nz 
                        or 04 232 8184 ext. 825

                     Ms. Maggie Jones (JOM)
                                      mjones@tawacollege.school.nz
                                           or 04 232 8184 ext. 825

  Free Medical Help:

  • Nurse- Monday, and Wednesday mornings
  • Doctor- Monday mornings
  • Physiotherapist- Tuesday, Thursday & Fridays until Lunch each Day

Booking appointment:

Fill out yellow slip in T-block corridor

OR
Email: counsellor@tawacollege.school.nz

                    

  Free Medical Help:

  • Nurse- Monday, and Wednesday mornings
  • Doctor- Monday mornings
  • Physiotherapist- Tuesday, Thursday & Fridays until Lunch each Day

Booking appointment:

Fill out yellow slip in T-block corridor

OR
Email: counsellor@tawacollege.school.nz

Counselling:

WHY SEE A COUNSELLOR

There are always times in your life when stuff happens and you do not know what to do

At times like this it can help to talk to someone else.  As Guidance
Counselors we are trained to help you find your way through.
This is a confidential service

Possible reasons to see us include
Parents separating
Worried about violence at home
A death in the family
Anger keeps getting you in trouble
Feeling bullied
Feeling down
Sexuality issues
Always in trouble at school and want to make some changes
Feeling lonely or stuck
Alcohol or drug problems

How can it help?

HOW COUNSELLING CAN HELP?

   A Counsellor can help you to:
   Think about things in new ways
   Do things differently
   Reduce your stress
   Discover different ways forward
   Plan and set goals
   Get to know yourself better
   Improve your relationships
   Get linked in with other agencies in the community if needed


A counsellor may:
         (a) See you on your own or with support person
 (b)   See you with your whanau if you want
 (c)     Act on your behalf with your consent


OUTSIDE AGENCY & RESOURCES

EMERGENCY SUPPORT