Student Services

Who to Contact at Tawa College

Subject Related Concerns- Contact Subject Teacher, this can be done through the parent portal on E2learn
Other School Concerns
1. Form Teacher- First point of contact with the school
2. Year Level Dean- Academic, social, & general well being concerns

Senior Leadership Team
Principal Mr. Murray Lucas: mlucas@tawacollege.school.nz
Ms Anne West:     awest@tawacoIIege.schooI.nz
Mrs Jules Nicholas: jnicholas@tawacollege-school.nz
Mr. Richard Gale:     rgale@tawacolIegeschool.nz
Ms Robyn Chester:        rchester@tawacoIlege.school.nz

Learning Needs (Dyslexia, Dsypraxia, Aspergers, etc
Contact Learning Support
Ms Alison Roberts aIiroberts@tawacolIegeschool.nz

Career Guidance Information
Mrs Kathy Wiltshire: kwiltshire@tawacollege.school.nz
Mrs Kerri Rodgers: krodgers@tawacollege.school.nz
Mrs. Katheryn Gillum: kgiIIum@tawacollege.school.nz

Health Clinic

Nurse: Monday and Wednesday  9am - 12pm
Doctor: Monday 9am - 12pm
Email: doctornurse@tawacollege.school.nz
Physiotherapist: Tuesday, Thursday & Friday morning
Physiotherapist Email: info@northcityphysio.co.nz
Physiotherapist Website:
https://sites.google.com/northcityphysio.co.nz/tawa-college-physiotherapy/home

Health Clinic Phone 04 2328184 Ext. 880

How to make an appointment:

  • Fill out a yellow slip out and place in the box in T block 
  • Send us an email

Why see a Counsellor?

There are times in your life when stuff happens and you might find yourself dealing with a mental health challenge, feeling a little stuck or struggling. At times like this it may help to see a Guidance Counsellor.
Counsellors are here for you to listen from a non-judgmental position. Students can expect meetings to be conducted in a professional and confidential manner.

To learn more about confidentiality please see the link below:
http://www.nzac.org.nz/code_of_ethics.cfm?email_friend=true&emulatemode=2

Counsellors at Tawa College use a wide range of person centered approaches responsive to different issues and needs.
Counsellors may see you on your own, with a support person or with whanau if needed.
As part of our team youth workers also provide individual support and group work. 


Outside Agency and Support Services

Emergency Services

Support Services

  • 1737 Free call or text any time for support from a trained counsellor.
  • OUTLine NZ Sexuality or gender identity helpline – 0800 688 5463 (OUTLINE) provides confidential telephone support 
  • What's Up – 0800 942 8787 (for 5–18 year olds). Phone counselling is available Monday to Friday, 12noon–11pm and weekends, 3pm–11pm. Online chat is available from 3pm–10pm 7 days a week, including all public holidays. 
  • Quitline – 0800 778 778 smoking cessation help
  • Bernados General Enquiries about our Child & Family Services - 0800 227 627
  • Women's Refuge Crisisline – 0800 733 843 (0800 REFUGE) (for women living with violence, or in fear, in their relationship or family)
  • Rape Crisis – 0800 883 300 (for support after rape or sexual assault)
  • Anxiety phone line – 0800 269 4389 (0800 ANXIETY) 
  • OUTLine NZ – 0800 688 5463 Sexuality or gender identity helpline provides confidential telephone support 
  • Are You OK 0800 456 450  family violence helpline
  • Shine –  0508 744 633 confidential domestic abuse helpline
  • Shakti Crisis Line – 0800 742 584 (for migrant or refugee women living with family violence)