Senior Prizegiving 2023

Tawa College has celebrated the success of our students this year at prizegiving ceremonies held in Term 4.

As the 2023 school year concludes we would like to take this opportunity to celebrate all of the students who have achieved and contributed to the success of our college.  In particular we would like to acknowledge the students who received top honours in our senior awards season:

Dux 2023 Hannah Reid

Proxime Accessit to the Dux 2023 Shrukita Prasad

The Lord Cobham Scholarship Simon Langham

The Kemp Prize Roald Kotze

The Tawa Borough Scholarship and The Murray Trophy
 Campbell Anderson

Burnett Award for Citizenship Kaita Hummel-Jibiki

The Flaws Trophy Calla Rix

The Walker Trophy Ash Millward 

Te Aitanga-a-Mahaki, Ngati Kahungunui ki Tamatea

Sportsman of Year Hara Hughes

Sportswoman of Year Maiarangi Waipara

Peter Beilby Cup for Cultural Contribution Jillian Tupuse